Yesterday’s look : Monochromatic Summer 

 Summer for me is all about embracing a plathora of colours that get lost along the way when Winter comes along. Right now the weather in Cape Town is so incredibly upside down you can leave your house dressed in a coat and boots and by the end of this our day you are laying on your bed in your panty trying to cool down.

Having been caught out by the very deceiving 12 degrees on my phone on Thursday I thought I would try to dress for both seasons. I wore a monochromatic look with the only scourve of colour being the lavender shade ( serendipity from essence – R24, 99) on my four fingers. 

I didn’t manage to get a full picture but my outfit was one of my favorites. It took me from work to drinks to Netflix and chill (literally, I watched a movie and chilled) and didn’t didn’t even need to bring a jacket with once!

So take that weather! You didn’t get me this time! 

 

Leave a Reply

