Black, Gold and Yellow – My VMA Rundown

landscape-1440978936-hbz-vma-group-new

This Sunday, The VMA’s blessed us with its presence and while everyone was waiting to see if Taylor Swift was going to bring Nicki up on stage whenhbz-vma-gigi-hadid she won her award, I was patiently waiting to see what everyone would be wearing.

There were a number of trends I spotted on the carpet, and there were some looks who should not have left the shelf.

gallery-1440981263-hbz-vma-nicki-minajI honestly feel that if you put most of the women who were at the event together, the aerial view would look like a treasure chest with all the gold, yellow, metalics and shine that were worn. Nicki’s dress (Labourjoisie) was classy and elegant and looks like the rightful queen that she is. Her make up was soft and complimented her gold look, over all creating a flawless image.

Another one of my favourites was Gigi Hadid. Hadid wore an almost mustard yellow Emily Wisckstead piece, with Giuseppe Zanotti heels. Her Make was bronzed over and her gorgeous blonde locks slicked back.

Chrissy Teigen, was my other favourite. Wearing a black Marchesa Teigen looked like stunning from head to toe. I am yet to see a look from her from an ward show that I have not liked.  The delicate details on the side reminded me of Ateleir Versace.

gallery-1440980250-hbz-vma-chrissy-teigen

There were a number of looks I was just not feeling and one of them was Britney. Britney Spears, I’ve seen a lot of people praising her look (she was wearing Labourjoisie, the same as Minaj) but I just couldn’t disagree more. The look (in my opinion) made her looks very squashed, almost as if the dress wasn’t fitting her prgallery-1440982507-hbz-vma-britney-spearsoperly and the high pony made her face seemed pulled. I love Britney, don’t get me wrong, but I preferred her teen choice look

This years looks were a combination of golden goddesses and outrageous style combinations (What’s good Miley?). Apart from the above mentioned, there weren’t too many outfits that made me go wow.

Leave a Reply

