New Year New Me. (hahaha)

Although the new year has started about a month ago (almost), it has dawned on me that :

1. I have not wished any of you a happy new year, so HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL OF YOU. wishing you all the best of luck for the new year.

2. It’s 2015 and it is time that I get my shit together and start becoming the adult that I was meant to be about 5 months ago. One of the biggest jokes on social media has been this “new year, new me” line and up until now I haven’t actually thought about how relevant this joke is to my own 2015.

For the last 2 and almost a half years I have been running this blog and my polyvore and now that I have finally entered the working world I have realised just how important these social media platforms have been to my job and will one day be to my career. I love writing, I love my blogs and I love my polyvore, and one of the things that have always put me off writing on this blog, is that I feel as though no one actually likes what I write and no one will read it.

However, Ive decided to try and change the tone of my blog, as well as it being linked to my polyvore, I am also going to begin writing little pieces for it. I’ve just read Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (and other concerns)) by Mindy Kailing and I’ve been awfully inspired. So expect to see a few pieces of writing on here from a wide range of topics. I like what I write and at the end of the day as long as you love what you do, there is nothing and no one that make you feel bad about it.

From today, I’m going to start referring to my blog as a life style blog, but not in the general sense and understanding of the term “Life Style”. This blog is not going to tell you where to eat and how to apply your concealer. No, this blog is going to be a reflection of my own lifestyle. What I do, what I like, my thoughts and opinions and my views on fashion (as well as uploading my polyvore sets0. This blog will be a reflection of my mind and creativity and I hope you will continue to enjoy it.

Hope you are all doing well and once again, all the best for the new year.

Cait.

Leave a Reply

