Red Wine Lips.

Image

One of my favourite winter accessories both for this year and from last year, come in the form of an old nineties trend. Dark Lips.

I have always been under the impression that one needed to be a certain skin tone to pull it off, but this is obviously a lie. Inspired by Kylie Jenner’s dark coloured lips, I decided to step outside my own comfortable boundaries of lip colour and invest in a “wine red” coloured lip liner from the brand Smudge. I only paid R29,99 for it, so I am going to label it as a worth while investment.

When i first put it on, I was taken a back at just how dark it really was. it was less of a red wine colour and more of a dark plum colour. It was not long before I warmed up to the the colour and I uploaded a lip selfie onto my instagram.

The colour really brought about mixed comments. One of my best friends told me I looked like I had been punched in the mouth, whilst others thought it looked fabulous. I am yet to wear it outside of my house, but when I do, I will need to channel my inner Beyonce and work it fiercely. 

Don’t be afraid to experiment with new trends, you never know what could work with you!

 

Leave a Reply

